top of page

"Three Movements" for Saxophone Quartet is a large work commissioned by the Seyon Saxophone Quartet.


Movement 1, "Exclamation," begins as a dissonant fanfare before moving into contrapuntal sections.

Movement 2, "Reflection," plays with uncomfortable silence in a contemplative setting.

Movement 3, "Dance," is a mixed meter movement inspired by Bulgarian music.

Difficulty - Very Hard

Length - 13' 15"

Instrumentation - SATB

Price - $60

"Three Movements for Saxophone Quartet"

    bottom of page